End of the year

Wow around the holiday time you really begin to realize everything you have and everything you will miss. This year we hosted two tri-companionships for their Christmas Skype call home. To see the excitement they had to see their families if even for just an hour, it made me realize that yea I will miss a lot. But the Lord will give me strength I know that because He’s already providing it. This being my last holiday season with my family and today being the last day in 2014, I would like to extend some advice. Don’t take any of it for granted. Doctrine and Covenants section 121 verse 7 says that your adversities will be just a moment, but so will the chances you have to bond and grow closer to your family here on earth. Make every moment count i guess is the cliche term I’m going for. Anyway Happy belated Christmas and here is to a prosperous and adventurous new year in 2015.

Leave a Reply

