Are you the Chicken or Pig

Things have honestly been kinda slow. My companion was sick this week so I spent a lot of time at the apartment studying. The interesting thing was getting snowed in at the hospital while giving Dadooska a blessing. Then we spent Friday and Saturday helping set up and pull off an awesome Wedding. Oh and my comp keeps talking about a paddidle or something?  anyway the spiritual thought. There once was a chicken and a pig arguing over who gave the most for the farmers breakfast. the chicken was arguing that she gave the most because she had to spend all that time laying eggs for him to have but the pig said i have to give everything to the farmer. I lose my life for him. So this has to do with the thought. How much do we give of ourselves to the lord to be consecrated servants? are we just giving a little like the chicken or are we giving our all to be the best we can be. As I have asked this question I have found a lot I’ve been holding back and this week and my mission goal is to give everything i am to the Lord. I love you Jesus loves you and Our Heavenly father loves you! Remember who you are and what we stand for! Have a great week!

“and after the many testimonies which have been given of him, this is the testimony, last of all, which we give of him: That He lives!”
           D&C 76:22
                             Elder K. Roundy
Leave a Reply

