The Man Child

HOOOOOWDYYY! This week let me tell ya! Its been a doosey! I have had a blast! We spent most of it in service projects and out knocking doors. Its been interesting meeting all the people that we have from all different walks of life. I always love asking them how their faith in Christ uplifts them and the answers I get always gets me in the heart. I love the people here and I can’t even begin to imagine how amazing it is going to be and how blessed I am to serve here! Its fantastic! The best thing is we have a new ward mission leader who’s name is Joseph Smith! Hes a convert to the church and its really cool! Really that’s most of what goes on here. Kinda boring but we have fun! I really would like some pictures of what is going on back at home in y’alls lives. Stories, emails, pictures, events, LETTERS! haha if not that’s ok. Any way I am sure by this point you are wondering what is up with the strange subject of this email. I could tell you its just the first thing that popped into my head this week and if you know me you probably believe it! But, there is a spiritual thought behind it! I was thinking a lot this week on what I want and how I can become a better person and missionary. While pondering this I came across a verse in the bible. 1 Corinthians 13:11

 11 When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things.  I had to think about this one for awhile. This one was talking to me. I have always been a fan of the quote Growing old is mandatory growing up is optional and reading this it made me think is it really? Thinking about it I realized that I had a lot of things that I was unwilling to put up on the alter of sacrifice that had to do with not always being the most willing to mature. I had a long and deep think on what childish things I was holding onto that where preventing me from learning more as an adult would be able to understand. I came to the conclusion that what the Lord wants us to do is that when we make a choice to follow him totally and completely he wants us to burn all the ships in the harbor. When we make the choice to put on our big boy pants and  grow up then he can give us more understanding and knowledge. Now this doesn’t mean that we can’t have fun. You bet your britches that I’m going to party! But it may be a Cocktail party instead of a slumber party. Anyway that’s my thinking mixed up and crazy as it is. I always want to hear your thoughts and suggestions on any of my thoughts! If you are getting anything out of them or if I’m just babbling. Anyhoozer. I love you all and hope that you have a blessed week! Also don’t forget to SMILE! Jesus Loves You!   
“…hearken unto these words and believe in Christ: and if ye believe not in these words believe in Christ.”
            2nd Nephi 33:10
                             Elder K. Roundy
Leave a Reply

