What is this Payless

Hello my people! Long time no email, or letter… Haha how are you all? Things are going pretty fantastic out here in OK. Been having tons of service opportunities and working on all phases of the work. Its been interesting. We just had to cut our investigators pool down again. Too many people just want to sit around talk and not do anything to change. I love hearing peoples life stories and how they got to where they are in life but its not exactly why we are out here so we have to cut them loose and go find the people that are looking for the message that we have to bring. We are really excited as the month of May brings tornado season to prime time and we may be getting a lot of service opportunities along with that! I feel that’s almost the best way to get our message out there getting out into the community and showing them what our church is about. One thing that is for certain is that thunderstorms out here are the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. Lightning lights up the sky every few minutes and with there being no mountains or hills to impede the flash its quite brilliant. I would ask for some prayers now one of investigators, Brian, Found out this week that he has cancer and he is going to be hard to get in contact with for the next couple months. Just pray for him to have strength and comfort and I’m sure things will work out for the best. So this week the thought has been on criticism. As a missionary we are constantly being evaluated and having self evaluations. A lot of time people see fit to try and tell us that we aren’t doing something right and this is how we should do something. When they do this a saying comes to mind. People are always going to throw shoes at you, you just have to wear the ones that fit and forget the rest. A lot of the time I’ve seen and even I’ve been guilty of it is that we get offended. I have on several occasions even if the shoe fit wanted to just sling it right back into the face of the person. that or put it on and send it right up somewhere. But the lesson we learn from christ on multiple occasions is that we take the shoes that fit and forget the rest. Forget our own pride do a little self examination and see if we actually need to apply what has been said or just need to cast it aside and keep walking. That’s something I definitely have been needing to work on. I don’t know I need feed back from you guys on if these thoughts are just babbling or if they are actually helping! I pray every week from the time that I send these out to next Monday what someone on the list might need to hear. if you guys want to hear my thoughts on something specific let me know! I would love to do some studies and hear what you guys have to say! Anyway haha I would also like to know if any of y’all have sent letters or anything because I would love to be able to blame the post office for only getting one to two letters a week. Love you all and hope you have a blessed week!

“…hearken unto these words and believe in Christ: and if ye believe not in these words believe in Christ.”
            2nd Nephi 33:10
                             Elder K. Roundy
Leave a Reply

