Don’t like the weather in Alva? Wait five minutes it could get worse!

Haha yep! It has been a very wet soggy week. Thunderstorms just about everyday. Its been fun though. We have been super busy. The branch has a steadily declining number of active members and for some reason I have been entrusted with the job to bring them home. I have no idea how to do this but hopefully the Lord and my companion will give me some ideas. Most of the investigators that we have are spanish speakers so just as said last week Language studies have been very intense and I usually need a nap to get rid of my headache afterwards. I am going through it all and just in over my head most of the time. But “I can do all things through the Lord who strengthens me” or something like that. Elder Esquerra and I have a blast though. We have been getting into quite a few interesting situations where we end up just talking nerdy about Magic or Doctor who or Harry Potter and it is definitely interesting. We got a new investigator from it though. The lord works in very mysterious ways. (if you want email me and I’ll tell you about the Triforce doctrine). Well that’s basically all I have for reporting. Now the moment you have waiting for… the thoughts and possible ranting of  a mad missionary! This week I have been thinking about how Paul relates the church to a body of which we are all members. And the thought came to me, and this applies to families or workplaces or anywhere, that if one member of a body isn’t working as it should the body is considered crippled. It isn’t able to perform to its full potential. This is exactly what I have noticed where the average attendance each week to church is around 15 members. Is the branch still performing yes but not to the full potential. For everyone to obtain the full blessings of membership in any group of party everyone has to be doing there part. So I encourage all of yall to do just that participate and work to the best of your abilities. Become a pig. (If you don’t get that reference see earlier emails at elderroundysokadventures.wordpress.com) Anyway love y’all have a happy memorial day and remember that you are loved! Te Quero!

“…hearken unto these words and believe in Christ: and if ye believe not in these words believe in Christ.”
            2nd Nephi 33:10
                             Elder K. Roundy
Leave a Reply

