Back home Again!

Man what a week! Way too much traveling! We were out of the apartment for most of the week in meetings or service or whatever. Let me tell you my knees were not liking me after so much time scrunched up in our corrola called ephraim. But we are back and ready to go hard in paint the last full week we have together! Then more than likely I will take over the area of Alva oklahoma and Elder Esquerra will be headed to New Mexico. Its going to be legit. I am sad to see him go he is an awesome person. Honestly yea nothing really worth noting. I hope to hear from you all about how your week went! I am kinda in the Isles of the sea where I don’t hear much about whats going on in the mission or from home so! Send those letters out! I love them and need them! They are my happy pills when I need them so give me my drugs y’all! Haha. anyway after that apostate message we now comeback to the missionary aspect of our letter! This week Elder Esquerra and I had the opportunity to teach primary. And so after dropping super deep doctrine about Kolob and the nature of the spirit (jk we are more responsable than that!)(most of the time) But yea we had an oppotunity at the end of class to hear what they had learned throughout the class. And man its nuts though they seemed off in who knows where but they actually got a lot of what we were talking about( which was baptism). After this I found a scrtipture Alma 32:23

23 And now, he imparteth his word by angels unto men, yea, not only men but women also. Now this is not all; little children do have words given unto them many times, which confound the wise and the learned.
We are all given inspiration to be able to stand for what we know to be true. What is the difficulty is having the courage to say what the spirit directs instead of having to put our foot in our mouth due to trying to use our own understanding to answer questions. Can we be bold enough to say what we believe and stand as a witness at all times of the savior Jesus Christ and the moral values we hold dear? Or are we going to be swept away by every new trend and political or social norm? I hope we can choose the one that is the more intelligent option. I will leave that to you to decide! Love you all and hope you have a fantastic week!

“Oh be wise; What can I say more?”
                                      Jacob 6:12
                             Elder K. Roundy
Attachments area
Leave a Reply

