Let Freedom Ring

Hey you guys! THis week has flown by. I have my new companion Elder Quijada and I can already tell that this is going to be an amazing transfer! We have just been having miracles these past couple days not so much in teaching but in meeting some awesome people that we have been able to learn a lot from and grow imensley! and the transfer only starts today!  NO buts about it this area is not going to know what hit it. We are going to be just going hard and be exactly obedient. Then all we can do is pray for the Lords blessings. This weekend as you  all have probably figured out is 4th of July weekend. I would liketo just take a moment to thank all the service members for the sacrifice and commitment they have made to protecting this great land. Recently I heard a talk given (I can’t remeber by who) but he said that one day the Constitution would be hanging by a thread and that the people will have to make the decision on following the Laws of God or man. From what I have heard about the recent decisions made by our federal government this past week I imagine that that time is at hand. I just want to encourage and point you all back to Elder Oaks talk that he gave two conferences ago about the Laws of God being Higher than the Laws of man and just because the worlds morals go down the toilet doesn’t mean that ours have to. Can we be as Stephen when he is about to be stoned and saw that ” I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ…”? I would hope so. That is the only way that we can make it through the turmoil that is sure to be coming in the coming years. We have to band together as followers of Christ and children of God to stand for what we know to be right. I love you all and hope that you have an amazing week and fun with the celebration of our nations independance!

“Oh be wise; What can I say more?”
                                      Jacob 6:12
                             Elder K. Roundy
Leave a Reply

