I’m leaving on a jet plane! (insert John Denver voice)

Hey there everybody! This week has been interesting lets leave it at that…! What has been exciting is that My companion Elder Quijada is training a brand new missionary next transfer (applause) yep unfortunately that means that I am leaving the beautiful town of Alva Oklahoma to an undisclosed location because I wont even know for myself for another week! But the Lord knows where he needs me and that’s where I will go. So time for my two cents on a gospel related topic! This week I have been thinking about forgiveness. How wonderful it is. I have been reading The Miracle of Forgiveness by Spencer W. Kimball (excellent read would highly recommend it but it is a little blunt and not for the faint of heart) But it talks about how the Savior loved to forgive others. His whole mission here on earth was to redeem us both from the fall of Adam and to provide a way that we can be forgiven of our sins and receive eternal exaltation! How fantastic is that! Now because he found such joy we know we can: but more than that we are commanded to forgive others otherwise we receive no forgiveness for ourselves. In fact if we don’t forgive others we bring ourselves under condemnation and end up worse than the original transgressor. So what do we learn form this short sweet message. Let go of your grudges and you will be happy not only when you do but also in the eternities because you will be found guiltless in front of our heavenly father! Thanks to all my loyal subscribers remember pictures are available to be found on my Blog elderroundysokadventures.wordpress.com. (forgive that I haven’t uploaded new ones I broke my sd to usb adapter…) But have a fantastic week keep the full time missionaries everywhere in your prayers and remember to Keep on Keepin on! Love!

“Oh be wise; What can I say more?”
                                      Jacob 6:12
                             Elder K. Roundy
Leave a Reply

