Lightbulb!

Hey hows it going everyone! I am doing pretty good here continuing to prep the area for me and my new missionary to take over. We have seen the lords hand in numerous ways and we are just going to tear this place up! I can’t wait to start training but would request that your prayers be with me so that I do not totally mess this guy up. It is going to be a little bit more stressful but I think with the Lord even I might have a chance of starting him off right. We will find out who he is and everything about him Wednesday and then the fun begins! Unfortunately we got specific instructions not to prank them so at least we will save him that trauma but some of the people that we teach they don’t even need to be asked to prank them to get a good laugh somewhat at their expense. But besides that not much is new. Just this morning I was reading in 12 Steps and 12 Traditions which was published by the A.A. and it had a really good insight that stuck to me and I want to share. It was talking about finding a higher power and switching dependency. They gave the metaphor that a dependency on God is somewhat like a dependency on Electricity. It is silent and most of the time we don’t give it a second thought. But it is very powerful and at times very dangerous, and just as we can’t just expect to have electricity all the time we can’t expect to have the Lords influence without a little work on our part. We have to pay the electric bill we have to flip the light switches. For the powers of heaven to opporate in our lives we need to do the things that can pay the bill. Keep the commandments, do scripture study, and go to church. Then when we flip the switch through prayer we can have the blessings that we need and the power is there ready for us to use. Love you all and hope  you have a fantastic week!

“Behold I am a disciple of Jesus Christ, the Son of God. I have been called of him to declare his word among his people, that they may have everlasting life.”
                                                        3rd Nephi 5:13
                             Elder K. Roundy
Leave a Reply

