Who am I?

Howdy Hey! Whats going on my fantastic family! I am missing all y’all like crazy! This week was super fun filled as everyday with Elder McVey is a party!  We are just rocking it out and this week we have met some fantastic people that if they choose too will be so blessed by accepting the gospel! I hope you all enjoyed General conference as much as I did and if you did I have to ask what is your verse? Mine is Alma 24:10! Ponderize and be uplifted my friends! So I am now 1/3 of the way into my mission. Yesterday I hit the 8 month mark of my commiting 2 years of my life to serving the Lord and his children here in Oklahoma. I know that the impact that I am making is no where near the Impact that I am receving but I hope that maybe even just one person remembers me when I get out of here and hopefully someone grows closer in their relationship with the Savior through my efforts. So along with the ponderizing talk I really enjoyed the quote I can’t remember who its by and I didn’t put it down in my notes but it went like ” now the world battles for our Identity and morallity” Don’t judge me if I totally screwed that up but its so true. Everywhere in the world the distinctions and lines in gender and gender roles is being torn apart and you can be “What ever you want to be.” There is truth to that statement that you set your goals and everything work as hard as you can you can acheive. But there is still set standards and roles that our Eternal all knowing Father has set for us and by changing those roles is against His plan for us to have happiness and is against nature itself. With that being said I would ask that you maybe take some time find out who You are as a child of God. What makes you tick but most especially what gifts and talents you posses that you have been given to achieve your very best in your time in this probationary state. I hope no one is offended by my thinking but I know that Gods plan for us is how we can gain the most happiness in both this life and the life to come. Love you all so much!! Hope you have a fantastic week!

“And I heard the voice of the Lord, saying: Whom shall I send, and who will go for us? Then I said: here am I; send me.”
                                                        2nd Nephi 16:8
                             Elder K. Roundy
Leave a Reply

