Ant Man

Hey everyone! Not going to lie its been tough. The area is picking up but still moving like molasses in the winter time. But the members are supportive and we are hopefully having some good lessons this week so the Lord is blessing us and helping us to keep on trucking. with these last few weeks being so difficult it has really been making me take a step back and wonder what I was missing and what I was supposed to be learning from these experiences. In prayer and study I came across a scripture in Helaman 3:35  35 Nevertheless they did fast and pray oft, and did wax stronger and stronger in their humility, and firmer and firmer in the faith of Christ, unto the filling their souls with joy and consolation, yea, even to the purifying and the sanctification of their hearts, which sanctification cometh because of their yielding their hearts unto God.As I have ponderized this it has come to me that it says that they grew STRONGER in their humility. I was curious on how this was because in my head humility and weakness allowed people to come in and you just let them pass . but I realized that this is simply not true. I learned that as we turn away more of ourselves and put off the natural man as we become pigs in my figurative sense then we are covered in the strength of an all powerful God. And whats more we become sanctified or cleansed because of our turning over our will to the Father. But the best part I feel is we will have joy and peace because of our sacrifice. hope this helps maybe some of you as much as it has helped me! Love you all and have a superb week!

“And I heard the voice of the Lord, saying: Whom shall I send, and who will go for us? Then I said: here am I; send me.”
                                                        2nd Nephi 16:8
                             Elder K. Roundy
Leave a Reply

