Buckle Up Gunny We Are Going To War!

Hello Everyone! How are y’all doing! I hope that you all had a fantastic week and that you say miracles out your ears! before we get to the report I would just like to request prayers for my brother JD. He has returned home from his mission for the last time due to health reasons. Apparently from what I know nothing terrible but prayers of strength and comfort would be much appreciated I’m sure. Anyhow this week has been a long one. I said goodbye to another companion. Elder McVey left chickasha south to the big city and I received a new companion Elder Williams From Kooskia Idaho. He has been out for about 5 months now and Work hard Play hard pretty much has summed up our relationship for the past few days! Its going to be a party this next transfer and we are going to tear this area up! Yesterday we had an investigator come to church for the first time and tomorrow we will get to see how well she liked it and hopefully commit her to baptism. Its going to be a fun filled transfer. This weeks spiritual thought comes from some training’s that I have been pondering over for the last couple weeks. Mainly they are about how when the battle is come and when you are in the moment the time for preparation is over. I have found that so often out here. If you have not decided what you believe and what you will stand for before you get into the fight you are toast. Doctrine and Covenants 84: 85 says85 Neither take ye thought beforehand what ye shall say; but treasure up in your minds continually the words of life, and it shall be given you in the very hour that portion that shall be meted unto every man. This tells us that when we are in situations and when troubles and problems do arise then we will have the help and the strength of the Lord and his spirit to grant unto what we need to say but there is the requirement that first you treasure up in your minds the words of life. We need to prepare for those moments that we are to be tested the moment you are passed a joint is not the time to decide you don’t want to do drugs. Right on the spot makes everything so much harder. My challenge to you this week is to make a stance or reaffirm your stance on topics and what you believe and then periodically do self checks to see where you can improve and how you can better apply those goals. It has helped me immensely and I know it can help each and everyone of you guys as well! I love you and hope that you have a Fantastic week!

“And I heard the voice of the Lord, saying: Whom shall I send, and who will go for us? Then I said: here am I; send me.”
                                                        2nd Nephi 16:8
                             Elder K. Roundy
Leave a Reply

