The Cheiftans

Howdy hey everyone! I’ve now been in Seminole for a few days and I am going to tell ya I already love it! The area is fantastic the district is awesome, I love my companion, and the branch members are great! They love the missionaries so much that some of the first words I heard from most of them was that they had looked me up on Facebook before I even got here! I’m telling you these people are some of the funniest, kindest, most charitable people that I have ever met. they truly are a branch family. But anyway, this week was a little slow in the fact of getting to know people and learning the area but I think these next few weeks are going to be prime. The people in Seminole are prepared and for some reason i have been trusted with the harvesting so I will do my best and look for the Lords blessings! Other then that not much to say. THe spiritual thought this week is on meekness. I think I have already done this one but oh well. I have always had a struggle with being meek. I am very load and outspoken as I am sure most of you know. So meekness always rhymed with weakness in my book. Talking with President Walkenhorst a little while ago opened my eyes though. He said “Meekness is absolute power under absolute control” He told me that the Lord knows and other people know that you have the power to do things. They know you can, but he wants other people to know how as well. That hit me like a Longhorn Bull. the Spirit hit me and told me I was put in the places I have been to help other people learn, but if I take the reins and do it myself I am depriving them of the opportunity of growth.”That’s Selfish” I think to myself. Then I hear a “no duh” from a companion that is completely unrelated but thats spiritual confirmation for ya. Anyway I think my point is that everything we do here on earth and in mortality is centered on learning and growth. Whether for ourselves or some one else. Its our job to differentiate between them and lift each other. Love you all an hope that you have a great week!

“And I heard the voice of the Lord, saying: Whom shall I send, and who will go for us? Then I said: here am I; send me.”
                                                        2nd Nephi 16:8
                             Elder K. Roundy
p.s I forgot to do a video blog this week so be looking for one next week!
Leave a Reply

