Half Way there and Living on a Prayer

Hey howdy Yall! Wouldn’t you know it there is only 52 more of these weekly emails left. Thats crazy! In just 3 more days I hit One Year out here in the great state of Oklahoma! I love it so much here I hope that time passes slower so I can enjoy it more! But maybe its just making the time count. This week I don’t have too much to report on I have been kicked in the butt by some pressure headaches and have been flat on my backside for about two days. If you could keep me in your prayers though I know it will come out good. This weeks spiritual thought is on prayer. It seems so simple but yet it is truly fantastic. Simply by saying a prayer in our hearts or out loud we can communicate with the Alpha and Omega, The God of Abraham Isaac and Jacob, The Lord of Hosts, and our Heavenly Father. And throughout the scriptures we are told that whatsoever we ask we shall receive. So I am asking why don’t we ask more? 3rd Nephi 14:11 ” If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children, how much more shall your Father who is in heaven give good things to them that ask him?” I know that the Lord grants unto his children what ever they need to make it through this mortal existence all we have to do is ask. So just do it I recon is the best way to go about it. Love you all! Hope you have a fantastic week!

 “Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends. Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.”

                                                        John 15:13-14
                             Elder K. Roundy
Leave a Reply

