Lip Sync Doctrine

Hey! How are y’all? I hope that you had a fantastic week and that all of you were blessed beyond belief! Really not to much to report this week. Just pretty basic week nothing too out of the ordinary. We had transfers this week and I got to say its kinda strange not having a new companion or area. But I think that it will work out we are having fantastic success and Loving life. Elder Anderson from Ogden Utah is the new guy/district leader. He is a pretty chill guy fits in really well here and is super awesome. He has been out for one transfer longer than I have and I think this next transfer is going to be pretty cool. Then the next experience/ spiritual thought is this. We had on Friday a talent show that was super fun. Lots of talents in this branch out here and lots of awesome people. We as missionaries threw together a fun little skit. We did a lip sync to Our Humble way from Saturdays Warrior. It was fun to do and to watch. (it should be getting put on youtube some time so as soon as I get the link I’ll set yall up to watch it and i will probably put it on my blog as well) But THe spiritual thought for that is earlier that day in district meeting we watched a worldwide broadcast to missionaries. On that Elder Bednar was talking about the spirit and teaching by the spirit. In D&C 84: 85 says Neither take ye thought beforehand what ye shall say; but treasure up in your minds continually the words of life, and it shall be given you in the very hour that portion that shall be meted unto every man. Those of you who know me know I cant carry a tune in a bucket with a lid on it, but I know songs like the back of my hand. All of us are called to be missionaries and to share the gospel of truth but sometimes we don’t know exactly what to say or how to express ourselves. The Lord says though if we treasure up the gospel in our minds then he will help us out just like with me and the lip sync the words just get put into our mouths and they sound good! To us and the people that are hearing them! Love all y’all and hope you have a superb week!

 “Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends. Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.”

                                                        John 15:13-14
                             Elder K. Roundy
Leave a Reply

